Good morning, Newtown

So, hi. I know it’s been like half a year since the last time I posted on here. The truth is, I’ve been in a creative slump that seemed to go on forever. Plus uni has been the death of me and drained all of my energies and time, but hey it’s over (for a month). So to go seek for more inspirations, I went to Newtown for the morning, just to wander around the streets admiring people and the fashion scene here, and did tons of other stuffs that seemed to be an ideal morning for me in Sydney.

  1. Getting flowers/ baby plants at The Flower Room.

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

Starting off the day with some fresh flowers. The Flower Room offers the most beautiful and unique plants in the suburb.

2. Thai Food at Newtown Thai.

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

Newtown is known for its gazillion Thai Food places. In fact, getting a decent meal at most famous places can be pretty costly. Newtown Thai is definitely my go-to because they provide good food with good quality for the price.

3. Shopping at Tree Of Life.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset
Hat: Free People // Jacket: Zara // Dress: For Love & Lemons // Boots: ASOS

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

Hands down the best store in Newtown and probably in the entire Sydney. This store got me hooked from the very first time I walked past it on my way to the train station. It offers like the prettiest bohemian and hippie pieces from clothing and jewelries to apartment decors. Back when I rented a room on King Street, I literally visited Tree Of Life everyday after uni. A little bit too obsessed don’t you think?

4. And last but not least, the famous watermelon cake at Black Star Pastry.

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

If you haven’t checked out these amazing watermelon cakes, did you really go to Newtown? Something about these cakes, I’m not sure why, elevates my mood like a hundred million times more than any other type of therapy in this world.

So that’s it for today’s post. I still have so much more to show you guys because literally you can never run out of things to do in Newtown. In my next post, I’ll take you guys to the best ice cream and brunch spots, along with my favorite art store and maybe in the future some thrift stores and pubs? If you’ve been in Newtown before, can you take a guess at what might be on my list?

Love & Light,

Jamie xx

Leave a Reply

